HomeNewsPM Modi Named 21 Largest Islands In Andaman and Nicobar After Param...

PM Modi Named 21 Largest Islands In Andaman and Nicobar After Param Vir Chakra Awardees

PM Modi on Monday named 21 of the largest islands of Andaman and Nicobar that were unnamed previously after 21 Param Vir Chakra awardees on the occasion of Parakram Divas which is also the birth anniversary of Netaji.

The Andaman and Nicobar Islands, located in the Bay of Bengal, are an archipelago of more than 500 islands and 21 of these islands have been named after Param Vir Chakra awardees who have made immense contributions to the country. This initiative was taken by Prime Minister Narendra Modi to honor the bravery and courage of these heroes.

The memorial will have a cable car ropeway, an amusement park for children, a restro lounge, a museum, and many more such things for the visitors.

Major Somnath Sharma, Hony Captain (then Lance Naik) Karam Singh along with other brave soldiers who have been awarded the Param Vir Chakra – India’s highest military honor. This is a fitting tribute to those who have laid down their lives for our country.

These 21 Islands are a tribute to those who have sacrificed their lives for the nation and remind us of their courage and valor. It is an important part of India’s history, as it recognizes the bravery that these Param Vir Chakra awardees displayed while serving their country.


Most Popular

Recent Comments